TIENDALLI RED CARD RESCINDED

Feyenoord defender Dwight Tiendalli will not be slapped with a suspension with respect to the red card he was shown at Willem II for alleged hands. TV footage clearly showed that Tiendalli did not make contact with the ball, which actually hit a post, and after studying the evidence the KNVB came to the decision that referee Jack van Hulten had been wrong to dismiss the player and award a penalty on the advice of his assistant.

To Van Hulten’s credit, the referee was quick to acknowledge his mistake after the final whistle and while Willem II did convert the resulting penalty, Feyenoord were still able to beat their opponents, clocking up a fourth successive Eredivisie win in the process.
Feyenoord Business CLub
INLOG VOOR ONZE LEDEN
WILT U OOK LID WORDEN?
×